Penske Cadillac Buick GMC South Bay
A SoCal Penske Dealership
 
 
Sales: 877-301-7551
Service: 877-320-0255
 
978 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Penske Cadillac Buick GMC South Bay, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Cadillac, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My service adviser yolanda did a great job...

              My service adviser yolanda did a great job informing me the status of my vehicle. I've dealt with her on multiple occasions and she always does a great job

              Hermosa Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I would have like to have known in advance...

              I would have like to have known in advance that I needed to pay for an $83 air filter, which is a rip off price. I thought my services were free for 24 months/24k miles, whichever comes first.Once I got home I had a coupon in the mail for $15 off next servie of minimum $50 from Hardin GMC. I never receive coupons from Penske of South Bay. I could have gone to Hardin GMC and saved money if known in advance. I deserve a $15 credit from Penske of South Bay.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Business Response

              Thank you Vanessa, for sending your feedback. We apologize for your frustration. Please know your satisfaction is very important to us and we hope to work with you to resolve these issues. Thanks again for your time and your business. We can be reached at 877-361-5354. Please call us at your convenience.

              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very detailed and profsdional

              Very detailed and profsdional

              Manhattan Bch, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Thank you for the great service you give...

              Thank you for the great service you give you are #1 !!!

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was awesome....Fast efficient...

              Everything was awesome. Fast efficient service and friendly staff.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very good experience

              Very good experience

              Hawthorne, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good service writer as always thanks mr...

              Good service writer as always thanks Mr Palmer...

              Inglewood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Cadillac cts key recall only.

              Cadillac CTS key recall only.

              Carson, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Went in without an appointment, was seen...

              Went in without an appointment, was seen almost immediately. Was given a 2 hour time frame for completion and they cut a half hour off of that. Excellent! Plus a car wash when it's not advised to do it at home any more. Way to go guys!

              Torrance, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              In and out as promised.

              In and out as promised.

              Lawndale, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Mike palmer does a great job!

              Mike Palmer does a great job!

              Hemet, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Mike palmer very professional, expedient...

              MIke Palmer very professional, expedient and attentive to my needs to drop off pick up the car. It made things much easier since I got a loaner car. thanks, Judy

              Palos Verdes Estates, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2014 cadillac ats for a...

              I brought my 2014 Cadillac ats for a scheduled oil change staff was great very friendly and professional. They did not wash my car but the great service was so exceptional that it was not a big deal!

              La, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good customer service overall as uausal.

              Good customer service overall as uausal.

              Hawthorne, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Kept me 2 1/2 hours to put a key ring on...

              Kept me 2 1/2 hours to put a key ring on my key. Although I had an appointment the Service Rep Fred took his time assisting other customers that had new vehs or that were friends of his. He had at least two people that apparently were friends of his come and were given his undivided attention immediately. I went to the dealer for a recall wilhich simply adds a reinforcing plastic ring to my veh key with glue. On the service invoice it should services performed as 1) campaign 2) OEM tire pressure -i assume this means dealer was to check that tire pressure of tire was accurate but tgis was never done 3) Multi point inspection which was also never done. My veh never left to service area where you arrive for service. Then i let Fred know that I woud take the complimetary cars wash that I previously declined . Fred took my car and it was returned to me by another member unwashed. Fred was not seen again after taking my car for what was suppose to be a car wash. Very unprofessional treatment. This dealer has no respect for Cadillac owners unless they have newly aquired vehs from there dealer and prioritizes based on personal prefference. I assume the added services to my work order were added as the dealer will be payed for them from corpprate as part of the recall even though never performed. I will be notifying Corporate of this.

              Lomita, CA

              Business Response

              Hi Alfonso,

              Thank you for sending your feedback. We apologize for your frustration. Please know your satisfaction is very important to us and we hope to work with you to resolve these issues. Thanks again for your time and your business. We can be reached at 877-361-5354. Please call us at your convenience. Sincerely, Penske Cadillac Buick GMC of South Bay

              May 18, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service rep (yolanda dunn) was very...

              The service rep (Yolanda Dunn) was very cordial as she greeted me. After my car was serviced she thoroughly explained the additional recommend a ted repairs.

              Carson, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              When i brought in my car for an oil...

              When I brought in my car for an oil changed and to reprogram my keys. The serviceman notice I had a recall. Also whomever wash my car also vacuum my car. Big difference from prior services. Congrad

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Overall, my experience was positive. I...

              Overall, my experience was positive. I appreciated having a comfortable, clean place to wait and appreciated how Yolanda kept me advised of how much longer the repairs would take. When I made the initial appointment, I was told this would be a quick, in/out fix but it took one hour and 20 minutes. Thankfully, when I told Yolanda I was in a time crunch for a doctor's appointment, she checked on my status and told me it would only be 5-10 minutes more - and she was true to her word.

              Hermosa Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Buick enclave 2010....Customer service is...

              Buick enclave 2010....customer service is great...timely repairs done....followed through on tradein consideration

              Torrance, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As usual yolanda dunn has been the...

              As usual Yolanda Dunn has been the exceptional service consultant. She is one that you should keep at this location. People come and go so quickly at this location, please do not make the mistake of replacing her when she does such an excellent job. Also I give thumbs up to the Shuttle Driver Paul who with his very friendly personality gave me a ride to TJ Maxx and back while my car was being serviced.Thanks Yolanda and Paul you make a great team.... Linda Wyatt

              Carson, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)