Penske Cadillac Buick GMC South Bay
A SoCal Penske Dealership
 
 
Sales: 877-301-7551
Service: 877-320-0255
 
969 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Penske Cadillac Buick GMC South Bay, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Cadillac, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent personal ! thanks german vazquez...

              Excellent personal ! Thanks German Vazquez !!

              Redondo Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was there for an inspection. Yolanda did...

              I was there for an inspection. Yolanda did an excellent job assisting me.

              Los Angleles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everyone is so polite and respectful. ...

              Everyone is so polite and respectful. What great place to bring you auto for service.I always receive the best service. Thanks Penske.

              Hawthorne, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service delivered as promised. Joe...

              Service delivered as promised. Joe Rodriguez is the best!

              Redondo Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good service

              Good service

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Mike palmer is really caring and concerned...

              Mike Palmer is really caring and concerned for not only servicing the cars, but making his clients genuinely happy with the serice. I had come in because one of my tires was leaking and he determined there was a nail in it. Rather than just patching it up, he determined that all four of the tires were only at 20% life and I should get a new set. Yes, a whole set of tires is expensive, but he offered me a set from a new car whose owner upgraded the tires, and it saved me close to $400.00. It was wll worth it since that night there was a downpour of rain and I felt safe driving in my Cadillac with all new tires.

              Redondo Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Mike palmer is always very helpful and ...

              Mike Palmer is ALWAYS very helpful and also knowledgeable in regards to the problems with my 2012 SRX.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have a 2015 srx with less than 4000...

              I have a 2015 SRX with less than 4000 miles. The car had not been driven for about 2 weeks when I tried to open the car and the alarm went off and the dashboard display said "Theft Detected". I tried to start car but it completely shut down. I called the dealership for help and they said the car had to be towed to dealer to fix. I called GM roadside service and they came to me and jumped the car and got going. I took the car to dealer and they replaced battery. Why should a battery go bad with less than 4000 miles. Is it because Penske puts in the aftermarket alarm system. Had three Penske mechanics look at issues with this system and they were unable to repair. Currently I have no confidence in my Cadillac and will never buy another one if I have any additional problems.However, Yolanda, our service agent at Penske was very helpful in getting the car serviced and the battery replaced. If she had not been so nice we would probably have sold the car and purchased another brand.

              Aspen, CO

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I believe that i get the best service when...

              i believe that I get the best service when I take my SRX to Penskes. Although I did not purchase my car at the lot, I still get outstanding service. Robert is always very helpful. I am very happy with the service I have received.

              Torrance, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2014 xtsv4 the service is...

              I brought in my 2014 XTSv4 the service is great and everyone has been wonderful in helping with all the services I have had done since I bought my car.

              Granda Hills, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Yolanda was knowledgeable and efficient....

              Yolanda was knowledgeable and efficient. She represented you very well.

              Torrance, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good work...

              Good work...

              Carson, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my car in to get my transmission...

              I brought my car in to get my transmission fixed. After it was completed, I received a call from Valerie to determine if I was satisfied with my service. I call her back and told her I was still haveing problems and I needed to talk to her. She never retruned my call.My car still has transmission problems.

              Gardena, CA

              Business Response

              Hi Kevin, thank you for your comments. We are very sorry you experienced a less than satisfying service experience. Also, we are sorry you have yet to receive a return call. Hearing from our customers is key so thank you for connecting with us so we can address your concerns directly. I hope you allow us to make  it up to you at your next visit. We do appreciate your business and want to make sure you are always completely satisfied. Sincerely, Penske Cadillac Buick GMC of South Bay Sincerely

              May 19, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              People are friendly and are very well...

              People are friendly and are very well experienced.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My service adviser yolanda did a great job...

              My service adviser yolanda did a great job informing me the status of my vehicle. I've dealt with her on multiple occasions and she always does a great job

              Hermosa Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I would have like to have known in advance...

              I would have like to have known in advance that I needed to pay for an $83 air filter, which is a rip off price. I thought my services were free for 24 months/24k miles, whichever comes first.Once I got home I had a coupon in the mail for $15 off next servie of minimum $50 from Hardin GMC. I never receive coupons from Penske of South Bay. I could have gone to Hardin GMC and saved money if known in advance. I deserve a $15 credit from Penske of South Bay.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Business Response

              Thank you Vanessa, for sending your feedback. We apologize for your frustration. Please know your satisfaction is very important to us and we hope to work with you to resolve these issues. Thanks again for your time and your business. We can be reached at 877-361-5354. Please call us at your convenience.

              May 15, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very detailed and profsdional

              Very detailed and profsdional

              Manhattan Bch, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Thank you for the great service you give...

              Thank you for the great service you give you are #1 !!!

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was awesome....Fast efficient...

              Everything was awesome. Fast efficient service and friendly staff.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very good experience

              Very good experience

              Hawthorne, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)