Penske Cadillac Buick GMC of South Bay
A SoCal Penske Dealership
 
 
Sales: 877-301-7551
Service: 877-320-0255
 
973 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Penske Cadillac Buick GMC of South Bay, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Cadillac, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2011 dts cadillac for check engine light...

              2011 DTS Cadillac for check engine light and oil dripping.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Recall service, mike p. Was great.

              Recall service, Mike p. was great.

              Inglewood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very pleased. They were able to get...

              I was very pleased. They were able to get me in and out without any hassle

              Carson, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Employee lied about everything. And when i...

              Employee lied about everything. And when I asked to speak to managers she said she was the manager. And I later found out that she was in fact not a manager at all but a service employee. One of the worst experiences I have ever had at a dealership. I will never use this dealership again nor will I ever recommend anyone to it. She was one of the most rude people I have ever met.

              Redondo Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              At pickup of repaired cts 2005 everything...

              At pickup of repaired CTS 2005 everything looked good with inspection by me but later so called rubbed out scratchs became visible 2 days later. Fake repair of scraches is a deceptive trick and I am very unhappy to see the Penkse company stoop to fooling me a customer for 10 years especialy since I have bought cars from Penkse.

              Carson, CA

              Business Response

              Hi Iris, we have read your review and would like to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. At Penske Cadillac Buick GMC of Southbay, we believe in being honest, friendly and professional. Providing 100 percent customer satisfaction is very important to us. What you have described does not live up to our standards. I would like to speak with you further regarding this issue, so that we can help resolve this matter. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Sincerely, Cathy Sommerville, General Manager

              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My appointment was at 2 p.M. I arrived on...

              My appointment was at 2 p.m. I arrived on time at this very busy dealership. My service writer took my car in for service, saying it should take about 2 to 3 hours to complete. At less than 2 hours, I was pulling out of the driveway on my way home!! Can't ask for better than that!!!

              San Pedro, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Super super cordial and professional

              Super super cordial and professional

              Redondo Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my car in for an oil change and...

              I brought my car in for an oil change and the dealer recall of the ignition switch.Everything was done quickly.My car seems a bit slow to atart now, though. I'm going to watch it for a few days before I return.

              Redondo Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It's always a great experience when i come...

              It's always a great experience when I come have my car serviced at Penske. Extremely friendly staff

              Redondo Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I bought a cts luxury. The car is amazing,...

              I bought a CTS luxury. The car is amazing, along with the help that Penske Cadillac gave me.

              Castaic, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Thank you michael palmer

              Thank you Michael Palmer

              Portland, OR

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Easy to schedule. Fast service. Great...

              Easy to schedule. Fast service. Great waiting area to work. Checkin could be faster, I had to wait almost 10 minutes (but was unclear what the checkin protocol is)

              Manhattan Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2009 cts oil change very timely

              2009 cts oil change very timely

              Inglewood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I went into the dealership for to replace...

              I went into the dealership for to replace a factory recalled part and an oil change. I had an appointment and when I showed up the person was with another customer so I had to wait, which I don't understand if I have an appointment. Once the representative got to me he was awesome and had me out quickly.

              Redondo Beach, CA

              Business Response

              Hi Jesse,

              We are very sorry you experienced such a long wait time with us. Please be assured we have addressed this issue and it is being rectified, thanks to your feedback. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Penske Cadillac Buick GMC of Southbay

              Jun 22, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very good. Fast service

              Very good. Fast service

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Was having some problems with my car,...

              Was having some problems with my car, brought it in and the price you quoted was crazy to fix it. Told Michael I didnt have that kind of money to spend, there was no let me see if I can bring it down some or im trying to work with you on this. But its ok, I took it to another place and they did most of the work for way less and the parts cost me less than 200.00 when Penske was asking for $2,000.00 10% is the cost for parts. And another $250.00 to put them on I saw how long it takes to put a Purge sensor on and it was less than 20 min and you wanted to charge me $368.00 to do that the Brake sensor also less than 20 min and that you wanted to charge me $340.00 to put on. Wow!!!!!! I will never trust a dealer again. You got me for the $129.00 for the diagnostic test, however that I am glad I paid for because it showed me and told me how unfair Penske really is. Thank you for nothing. And yes I will write a letter on Yelp and all other sites I can find to get the point across.

              Hawthorne, CA

              Business Response

              Hi Bryant, First, we want to thank you for for choosing Penske Cadillac Buick GMC of South Bay to obtain an estimate for the repair of your 2007 GMC Yukon. We can understand some frustration about pricing for vehicle repairs. There are several options for vehicle repair and while we wish to remain your dealership of choice, our prices are in keeping with any OEM approved dealership repair facility.  As you may already know, we do employ factory certified service technicians and all our repairs include OEM parts. Your feedback provides an opportunity to understand the customer experience and we have taken time to research and speak with our team to address your concerns.  Sincerely, Penske Cadillac Buick GMC of South Bay

              Jun 23, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service as always

              Great service as always

              Lomita, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 17 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought 2014 crx in for service. Had few...

              Brought 2014 CRX in for service. Had few concerns addressed promptly. Everything went so smoothly it was almost like I was not there :)Will and have recommended.

              Whittier, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Friendly service,hospitable,...

              Friendly Service,hospitable, accommodating,ooh, and they washed my car, (yes). Thanks Penske.

              La, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 18 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Thanks!

              Thanks!

              Redondo Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)