Penske Cadillac Buick GMC South Bay
A SoCal Penske Dealership
 
 
Sales: 877-301-7551
Service: 877-320-0255
 
975 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Penske Cadillac Buick GMC South Bay, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Cadillac, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Saturn vue service date; thursday,...

              Saturn Vue Service Date; Thursday, April 23, 2015Service: Dealer Recommended Services: Complete Fuel System ServiceI am already seeing results: * I get more gas mileage* My car runs smoother and quieterI really enjoy coming to Penske Cadillac of Torrance; I trust my car to Penske. I am improving the performance of my car by keeping up the services it requires; I've had setbacks, but now I am finally getting my car into Penske regularly and getting the services it needs. I appreciate the Customer Service Rep, German, I've known him since I've own my GM car(s) - over 10 years.Pat Wilson

              Bellflower, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 6 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I routinely take my 2010 srx suv to penske...

              I routinely take my 2010 SRX SUV to Penske Cadillac for servicing due to the great customer service. Yolanda is the best! She is highly knowledgeable and oftentimes bends over backwards to ensure her customers are well taken care of. Thank you Paul, for the shuttle ride; getting me safely to and from work while my vehicle was being serviced.Buying the extended warranty was the best possible thing I could have done. (Recommended by Yolanda) It has paid for itself many times over. What could have turned into thousands of out-of-pocket dollars, turned out to be merely a $50 deductible.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2008 cadillac cts in for an...

              I brought my 2008 Cadillac CTS in for an oil change and tire rotation on 4/22/15. I also had a burned-out headlight repaired. Though I wasn't happy about the cost of the headlight, service writer Joe Rodriguez was a pleasure to work with as always. He was attentive, helpful, communicative, and did not try to push unnecessary services, which I appreciated very much. Joe is an asset to the service department at Penske!

              Hermosa Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had to have the afterblow enabled. Now...

              I had to have the afterblow enabled. Now I don't smell that bad odor anymore. But it would have been nice since my car was there over night to have it washed.

              Playa Del Rey, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Came in for the ingintion recallspoke with...

              Came in for the ingintion recallSpoke with Mike Palmer a very delightful young man. Mike took care of the recall and also wrote me an order to program a key fob for me. All went well and I am happy with the key fob and of course the free car washThank you

              Carson, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Joe promised the repair would take no more...

              Joe promised the repair would take no more than 2 hours, so I figured I would wait, and not bother with a loaner, etc. It took exactly 2 hours! Thanks Joe!

              Long Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Terrence was an amazing and courteous and...

              Terrence was an amazing and courteous and helpful salesperson. Sean Boyan the finance manager went well beyond what I expected to help us find just the right car and Alice was very adept and great at helping me with the financing details. Great experience overall. =

              Gardena, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service department!!!on a sour...

              Great service department!!!On a sour note...I had to lease my 2015 GMC Canyon from North County GMC in San Diego because your dealership didn't have any on the lot. Also your Fleet Manager failed to get back to me after I spoke with him on two different occasions. I gave him all the details about what I wanted on a new truck. Crickets...Tim McGuire

              Manhattan Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service rep was very professional and did...

              Service rep was very professional and did her best to have my car ready sooner than expected, for me this goes a long way because although I didn't have an appointment she went above and beyond to have my truck ready within 2 hour.

              Gardena, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came in for factory recall on my 2010...

              I came in for factory recall on my 2010 GMC Terrain. Staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Please keep up the great work!!!-Erika A.

              Hawthorne, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I asked for a quote for new tires and...

              I asked for a quote for new tires and since there was construction going on, I was told that the "tire guys" weren't in but that my advisor would call to get a quote and have it ready for me when my vehicle was ready. She never got a call back but she said she would call me with a quote on Monday (this was Saturday) and here I am, THURSDAY and still no call/quote.

              Inglewood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought the car in for a factory recall...

              I brought the car in for a factory recall on the sunroof. The work was completed the same day. My experience was completely satisfactory.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Cadillac escalade for vandalism, theft of...

              Cadillac Escalade for vandalism, theft of 3rd row seat, body and paint needed and it was taken care of. It took a few days (14 days), but it was repaired well.

              Gardena, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They wanted to charge me $1,200 to replace...

              They wanted to charge me $1,200 to replace a part that has a GM lifetime warranty that was already replaced in January of 2014. I did not have them do the work.

              Redondo Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The staff was overworked or understaffed,...

              The staff was overworked or understaffed, the costs were high and it took too long.

              Manhattan Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great customer service, staff were very...

              Great customer service, staff were very nice!Thanks

              Culver City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Glad i changed dealerships. Plus penske is...

              Glad I changed dealerships. Plus Penske is closer to home.

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very personal informative. All work was...

              Very personal informative. All work was completed well.

              Rolling Hills Estates, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was able to make an appointment, was...

              I was able to make an appointment, was taken on time (actually a little early) and the work was done quickly by a well-qualified, friendly person.Thank you.Ray

              Palos Verdes Estates, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have now had my car serviced at penske...

              I have now had my car serviced at Penske Cadillac South Bay a total of 4 times. Each time I come in the service is excellent. Mike Palmer is my go to guy and I can't tell you what a relief it is to have someone who is quick and accurate to work with! Getting a car serviced is not a glamorous task but at Penske South Bay it feels like it! Thank you for your consistent kindness and professionalism, it means the world to me! A special thank you to Mike Palmer for always providing such great service, I wouldn't go anywhere else! :)

              Hawthorne, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)