No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
 
  Penske Cadillac Buick GMC of South Bay
A SoCal Penske Dealership
 
 
Sales: 877-301-7551
Service: 877-320-0255
 
931 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Penske Cadillac Buick GMC of South Bay, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Cadillac, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a 2015 escalade on 7/7/15, my...

              I purchased a 2015 Escalade on 7/7/15, my trade in (2010 Escalade) was not paid off until 7/22/15 and my extended warranty was not cancelled as of 7/24/15. Between the purchase date and the pay off date there was very minimal follow up between my salesman, John Beard and myself. I called to check the status on my extended warranty today and to my surprise it was still active and I had to cancel it myself. This was not a very "customer friendly" experience. At this point getting a root canal without numbing would be more fun. I am not pleased and would NEVER return to Penske Cadillac!I only rated 1 star because a half of a star was not available.

              Gardena, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              One of the major issue that i felt was the...

              One of the major issue that I felt was the pricing and the pressure of closing the sale.I had not made any research on any vehicle, when I test drive the vehicle I liked it and made a decision to go with it.The sales team provided me a price that was way higher and had to negotiate (figured out after the close of the sale :() than the advertized price on the Cadillac website.I did not like the sales practice of providing a significantly marked up price.

              Torrance, CA

              Business Response
              Mr. Raiker, I understand you have some questions regarding your 2015 CTS purchase. Please call me so I can go over the differences between the vehicle you requested versus the national lease special. I know I can help you feel more comfortable about the deal and customer service you received from my team. I?m available by email or phone. I appreciate the feedback and hope to talk to you soon. csommerville@socalpenske.com Office: 310-697-1810
              Jul 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 22 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I love working with michael palmer. He is...

              I love working with Michael Palmer. He is delightful and is always helpful, attentive, and kindhearted. I am always in good hands with Mike!

              Rolling Hills, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My chevy cobalt was sideswiped at a hotel...

              My chevy cobalt was sideswiped at a hotel and even had a couple of power windows that stopped working along with some minor scratches and they repaired everything for the cost of only the sideswipe. The service was fast, efficient, and warm. I'd definitely recommend this dealership to anyone I know if s/he needed any car repairs.

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 26 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As always, out as promised and with utmost...

              As always, out as promised and with utmost professionalism.

              San Pedro, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Excellent facilitiesprofessional staffno...

              Excellent facilitiesProfessional staffNo pleasureVery friendly

              Van Nuys, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 28 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had my 2005 saturn vue serviced on june...

              I had my 2005 Saturn VUE serviced on June 25, 2015. The 'Brake Fluid Service," was due on the car. My car's performance is much better because I have been getting the needed services for the last six months. I enjoy coming to Penske and trust my service advisor, Mr. Vasquez, whom I've known for over ten years. I have a few small items left and I am so happy to drive my car, it is well maintained and clean, so I look forward to driving it on the road.Thanks Penske!P. Wilson

              Bellflower, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Wow, what a great, painless, car buying...

              Wow, what a great, painless, car buying experience we had with Penske Cadillac. Our salesperson, Lorenzo Edwards was extremely professional, knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. He answered all of our questions and concerns, and put us at ease with our purchase decision. The entire staff at Penske Cadillac went out of their way to make us comfortable with our car buying experience. We were so comfortable with our decision and choice to buy from Penske Cadillac, that we purchased a second vehicle, which went just as smoothly. We initially went to Penske Cadillac to purchase a 2015 Escalade and ended up also purchasing a 2015 SRX. We plan on making any future car purchases at Penske Cadillac because of the staff and great friendly service.

              Rancho Cucamonga, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 30 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I wanted to lease a buick encore, after...

              I wanted to lease a Buick Encore, after not driving / having a car for 11 years (living in NYC). I'd never gotten a car from a dealership before and didn't know what to expect. Lorenzo was very helpful, both on the phone and in-person. He even stayed after the dealership closed on a weekday evening to make sure we were able to wrap up all the paperwork. Everyone else was very friendly and helpful too.

              Santa Monica, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 32 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought in my 2006 cadillac sts with the...

              Brought in my 2006 Cadillac STS with the Check Engine Light on. Requested quote on what was wrong with car. Quoted $775.00 for a Mass Airflow Sensor and $2006.00 for new front tires. These prices are way too high for the work to be performed and I declined. Arriving at dealer to pick up car, I was given a bill for $258.00 for making the quote in addition to the $164.20 that I was charged for the oil change that I did authorize. When I said that nothing was told to me about the $258.00 cost of the "quote", the response was "its less than the Parts estimate of $358.00 that was typed on the original work order sheet that I signed". I pointed out that the original work order sheet had $0.00 listed as the preliminary estimate. We agreed that I could get my car back...if I paid $64.80 more than the oil change amount for a total payment of $229.00. These practices are predatory and abusive. Although I have had thousands of dollars of work done on my car at your dealership, I would not recommend going there again.

              Torrance, CA

              Business Response

              Hi George,

              Thank you for your comments. I can understand your frustration over this. I’d love to talk to you to address your concerns about the pricing for the quote.  At Penske Cadillac Buick GMC of Southbay, we believe in being honest, friendly and professional. Please call me at your convenience to discuss your experience.  I would like the opportunity to assist you with your Cadillac service.  My direct line is 310-697-1810.  Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Sincerely, Cathy Sommerville, General Manager

              Jul 07, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Door were not unlocking-glove dept nor...

              Door were not unlocking-glove dept nor trunk. Service found prob and fixed it.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service bay staff attentive and friendly. ...

              Service bay staff attentive and friendly. Staff moving in and out of the Business and Guests Centers checked-in with me to see if I was ok and offered water. I really appreciated that, the wifi, a private cubical work in while I waited! The work was done faster than I expected and if I hadn't gone to the movies with my daughter, I would have been done and gone in under 2.5 hours. I'm very happy here!

              Lomita, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great

              Great

              Hawthorne, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Brought my terrain in for its first oil...

              Brought my Terrain in for its first oil change. Fast service and helpful service advisor.

              Carson, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 33 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I purchased a gmc terrain 2015 silver with...

              I purchased a GMC Terrain 2015 Silver with Black and I love it.My wife and I had a very good and welcome buying experience at Penske Cadillac, GMC, and Buick the staff was wonder full. Arron Gonzalez salesmen was awesome he made the buying process betterthen we have ever had purchasing a car.Special thanks to Catherine Sommerville, Niko Spasic, Sean Boyan, Jonathan Beard, and Herb Shaw. Exhalent management team.Thank you Craig.

              Orange, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 34 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I have utmost confidence in the work on my...

              I have utmost confidence in the work on my Z06. Thanks, especially to Steve Prestia and German Vasquez. The car is perfectly maintained and you guys are the reason it is.

              Manhattan Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 34 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Steve prestia is a star, i have a great...

              Steve Prestia is a star, I have a great deal of confidence in his work. Thanks for servicing my CAR. Owning a Corvette Z06 is a real privilege, having technicians like Steve work on is THE BEST -- knowing that the car is properly serviced and cared for.

              Manhattan Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 34 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service. Mike palmer is a five star...

              Great service. Mike Palmer is a Five Star professional!

              Rolling Hills Estates, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 35 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great

              Great

              Carson, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 35 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Wow! what a great experience, buy a...

              WOW! What a great experience, buy a vehicle from Penske Cadillac was. This is the second time we have purchased from Penske Cadillac and both times Lorenzo Edwards was our salesperson. Not only Lorenzo, but the entire staff at Penske Cadillac is extremely professional, helpful, knowledgeable & friendly. We knew exactly what we were paying for our Escalade when we walked into the show room. Everyone, especially Lorenzo, went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and happy with our purchase. I would highly recommend making your next purchase at Penske Cadillac. I'm quite certain that all of the salespersons at Penske Cadillac are extremely qualified, however, we have to give Lorenzo two thumbs up because we have dealt with him on two occasions, and been extremely happy both times. Way to go Penske Cadillac!!!

              Rancho Cucamonga, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)