Penske Cadillac Buick GMC South Bay
A SoCal Penske Dealership
 
 
Sales: 877-301-7551
Service: 877-320-0255
 
966 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Penske Cadillac Buick GMC South Bay, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Cadillac, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had an urgent issue w/ my 2010 cadillac...

              I had an urgent issue w/ my 2010 Cadillac SRX - I waited for about 10 minutes at the dealership service department for assistance, but was acknowledged immediately when I arrived, which was appreciated.I've used several different service advisors and haven't felt comfortable with any of them. I was actually considering switching dealership as the primary on my Cadillac, until now. This time I was assigned Robert Wright and now I won't use anybody else. He was polite, direct to the point, treated me like an individual and didn't make me feel stupid because I don't know that much about cars. He gave me a timeline and stuck to it. I never had to call him for updates - he was proactive and kept me updated. I wish the rest of your service advisors had the same mentality as Robert.

              San Pedro, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great experience very smooth very likely...

              Great experience very smooth very likely to recommend. Thanks again

              Hawthorne, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Dealer did well to take care of me when...

              Dealer did well to take care of me when the Cadillac factory and/ or part supply channel did not. It worries me what the prospects are for future service for my car. I don't know if the problem was related to the unusual model of Cadillac I have or other cause.My car was not cleaned when it was returned. Surprising but I didn't have time to wait since I picked it up at 7:30 AM per prior arrangement.I also am just selling my 2012 CTSV and I have strongly recommended to the new owner that Penske continue to perform any services required for it.

              Redondo Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2011 cadillac ctsbrought in prior to...

              2011 Cadillac CTSbROUGHT IN PRIOR TO 30,000 MILE CHECKsTILL UNDER WARRANTYYES, I was very satisied

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I really appreciate my service advisor...

              I really appreciate my service advisor Mike Palmer. He's friendly and takes good care of any service needs with a smile.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service... Kind and quick!

              Excellent Service... kind and quick!

              Inglewood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service

              Excellent service

              Lynwood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am very pleased with the service and...

              I am very pleased with the service and customer service that I received by service writer Yolanda Dunn, technician Steven and customer representative Jasmin.

              Torrance, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2014 lacrosse oil change, molding around...

              2014 lacrosse oil change, molding around front door driver side.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my cadillac ats to penske and i...

              I brought my Cadillac ATS to Penske and I received an oil change, fluid refills and a few recall services. I mentioned to the serviceman problems I've had with the CUE system and he assured me the problem would be fixed once the software update was installed.When I returned to pickup my car I asked the serviceman if he had checked the CUE system to make sure it was working correctly and he again assured me that the system was fine. I trusted him and drove to work.The system is still not working properly and what frustrates me the most about this experience is that I tried to notify the serviceman. I expected him to ask me to show him the problem so he could test it and make sure it was working properly once the software was installed. The service and "change oil soon" lights also turn on when my car starts. This seems to have been a simple reset that was overlooked but now it's cost me another trip to the dealership.

              Lawndale, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The quality of work was good

              The quality of work was good

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Overall satisfied

              Overall satisfied

              Rolling Hills, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My car is back to 100% thanks to the two...

              My car is back to 100% thanks to the two recalls that were completed here. The navigation/radio had some seriously annoying issues that were finally addressed with the recalls.

              Torrance, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fred is a personable and efficient...

              Fred is a personable and efficient counselor who was on top of the progress of the vehicle through the shop. Unfortunately, the effort in the shop to replace the timing cover seal properly did not work out well. No big deal, I paid cash for the car in 1996, after paying cash for several others, and I depend on your mechanics to keep the wheels rolling; no other mechanics can touch it. It's the last of the great Cadillac El Dorados. Regards,Joe Ryan

              Palos Verdes Estates, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              They told me, they are going to wash my...

              They told me, they are going to wash my car, they didn't, when they give my car back they didn't remove the plastic cover seat and the paper mug,I brought my car for "safety recall notice" they gave my car back and told me they don't have the pieces and they'll call me when they get it. Do you thing I am happy spent my day off at the dealership for nothing,

              Gardena, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              German was great! it's really hard to find...

              German was great! It's really hard to find a good service advisor in Los Angeles. Best experience so far!

              Playa Del Rey, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 14 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Dana and alice were very professional as...

              Dana and Alice were very professional as we're all the staff at Penski . I will definitely direct all Friends and family to penski and I look forward to enjoying The new ATS coupe .

              Gardena, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always a pleasure working with mike. He's...

              Always a pleasure working with Mike. He's fast and efficient!!

              Harbor City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 15 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I had an urgent issue w/ my 2010 cadillac...

              I had an urgent issue w/ my 2010 Cadillac SRX - I waited for about 10 minutes at the dealership service department for assistance, but was acknowledged immediately when I arrived, which was appreciated.I've used several different service advisors and haven't felt comfortable with any of them. I was actually considering switching dealership as the primary on my Cadillac, until now. This time I was assigned Robert Wright and I won't use anybody else. He was polite, direct to the point, treated me like an individual and didn't make me feel stupid because I don't know that much about cars. He gave me a timeline and stuck to it. I never had to call him for updates - he was proactive and kept me updated. I wish the rest of your service advisors had the same mentality as Robert.

              San Pedro, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 16 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My service advisor was a great help,...

              My service advisor was a great help, thorough in his review and timely as well

              Gardena, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)