Penske Cadillac Buick GMC of South Bay
A SoCal Penske Dealership
 
 
Sales: 877-301-7551
Service: 877-320-0255
 
982 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Penske Cadillac Buick GMC of South Bay, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Cadillac, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Recall work done. Thank you.

              Recall work done. Thank you.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service part went fine. I was not...

              The service part went fine. I was not impressed with the level of technical knowledge of person I was referred to to answer a few questions about the electronics.

              Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

              Business Response
              Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We strive to provide a really high level of service and especially pride ourselves on providing service that suits each customer.
              Jul 01, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Yolanda was great. I came in from out of...

              Yolanda was great. I came in from out of state needing an oil & fuel filter change on my diesel and pulling a trailer and she found a safe place to drop my trailer and get my truck in/out as quickly as possible.

              Phoneix, AZ

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Professional and fast. Very friendly and...

              Professional and fast. Very friendly and easy to get things done. I actually enjoy the experience!

              Torrance, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I came in for routine service of my 2013...

              I came in for routine service of my 2013 GMC Terrain. Service was excellent and they were ready for my appointment and finished in reasonable time. The car has been running great and the wash was well needed as there is construction going on near where I live.I've been a customer with your service department for over 10 years and have always had excellent care.German is my service representative and Jasmine made my appt. Both were professional and knowledgeable.

              Inglewood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was great.I especially like...

              Everything was great.I especially like that I can get a rental loaner when I drop off my car. Otherwise it would be difficult to coordinate my and my wife's schedule.

              Rolling Hills Estates, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent my service rep is mike palmer...

              Excellent my service rep is Mike palmer whom I adore help is very helpful everyone I bring my vehicle in for service

              Inglewood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everything was on time and very weel

              Everything was on time and very weel

              Torrance, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service, has covered the basis...

              Great service, has covered the basis before to give me the best options to take care of my car service.

              Lomita, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Oil change

              Oil change

              Torrance, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Everybody that helped me was excellent. ...

              Everybody that helped me was excellent. Quick, helpful, nice. The car itself has been a problem from day 1 but the people helping me at the dealership have been great.

              Playa Vista, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I enjoyed the service provided by my...

              I enjoyed the service provided by my service rep

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              2011 dts cadillac for check engine light...

              2011 DTS Cadillac for check engine light and oil dripping.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Recall service, mike p. Was great.

              Recall service, Mike p. was great.

              Inglewood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very pleased. They were able to get...

              I was very pleased. They were able to get me in and out without any hassle

              Carson, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Employee lied about everything. And when i...

              Employee lied about everything. And when I asked to speak to managers she said she was the manager. And I later found out that she was in fact not a manager at all but a service employee. One of the worst experiences I have ever had at a dealership. I will never use this dealership again nor will I ever recommend anyone to it. She was one of the most rude people I have ever met.

              Redondo Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              At pickup of repaired cts 2005 everything...

              At pickup of repaired CTS 2005 everything looked good with inspection by me but later so called rubbed out scratchs became visible 2 days later. Fake repair of scraches is a deceptive trick and I am very unhappy to see the Penkse company stoop to fooling me a customer for 10 years especialy since I have bought cars from Penkse.

              Carson, CA

              Business Response

              Hi Iris, we have read your review and would like to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. At Penske Cadillac Buick GMC of Southbay, we believe in being honest, friendly and professional. Providing 100 percent customer satisfaction is very important to us. What you have described does not live up to our standards. I would like to speak with you further regarding this issue, so that we can help resolve this matter. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. Sincerely, Cathy Sommerville, General Manager

              Jun 29, 2015 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 12 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My appointment was at 2 p.M. I arrived on...

              My appointment was at 2 p.m. I arrived on time at this very busy dealership. My service writer took my car in for service, saying it should take about 2 to 3 hours to complete. At less than 2 hours, I was pulling out of the driveway on my way home!! Can't ask for better than that!!!

              San Pedro, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Super super cordial and professional

              Super super cordial and professional

              Redondo Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 13 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my car in for an oil change and...

              I brought my car in for an oil change and the dealer recall of the ignition switch.Everything was done quickly.My car seems a bit slow to atart now, though. I'm going to watch it for a few days before I return.

              Redondo Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)