Penske Cadillac Buick GMC
A SoCal Penske Dealership
 
 
Sales: 877-301-7551
Service: 877-320-0255
 
822 Reviews Found Average Rating: 4.6 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Penske Cadillac Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Cadillac, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.

              Showing 1-10 of 822

              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Cadillac escalade. great experience. mike...

              Cadillac Escalade. Great experience. Mike Palmer is fantastic.

              Manhattan Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer

              I leased a 2014 cts sedan, my 6 one from...

              I leased a 2014 CTS sedan, my 6 one from Penske and once again I am extremely satisfied. Mr. Steele is amazing and this is the second car he has put me in. Thank you and your fantastic staff for making me feel special

              Inglewood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service. awesome employees....

              Excellent service. Awesome employees. Clean waiting are. Courteous staff .

              Hawthorne, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a 10:30 appointment and arrived at...

              I had a 10:30 appointment and arrived at 10:25. Found the Service Advisor I was told to contact. He was too busy to talk to me and would get to me as soon as possible. I said I had an appointment, he didn't care, he told me that everybody has an appointment! Found another Service Adsvisor who was not so busy, but he said that he couldn't help me because each Service Advisor is only allowed so many people per day. After waiting a half hour, the second Service Advisor came back and wrote up my ticket. Car should be ready around 4 pm he said for just a lube, oil, & filter. I got my loan car and left. At 6 pm when I didn't hear back from Penske, I called to see what was happening with my car. I left a message. About 15 minutes later, the first Service Advisor called to say that it was ready. I said that it was too late to pick it up today and I would pick it up tomorrow.I've been dealing with this dealership before it was Penske (Ronald Moran Cadillac). Since Penske took over, the dealership has gradually gone downhill and the service has degraded to less than poor. I used to have a Service Advisor. Now there is someone new everytime I come in. Fortunately my cars do not require much service. Unfortunately Penske is the only Cadillac/Buick dealer close to me. Cadillac service is free, so I'll probably come back for that. But next time I need service on my Buick, I'm going to try Martin Chevrolet. I can't believe how had bad your service is!!! I also can't believe how busy your service is. Why would people return?

              Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

              Business Response

              Sheldon,

              I am sorry to hear that your recent visit to our service department did not leave you completely satisfied. At Penske Buick GMC Cadillac of Southbay, customer satisfaction is top priority on our list. Please feel free to contact me at any time so I can assure your next visit lives up to your expectations. We appreciate your business.

              Regards,

              Cathy Sommerville

              General Manager

              (310) 370-5661

              Oct 29, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service, excellent professional...

              Great service, excellent professional staff, always provide customer satisfaction during visits.

              Manhattan Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I took my car in for a recall on the...

              I took my car in for a recall on the ignition. Every question is answered with a "what the customer wants to hear" response and not the truth. When asked how long the process would be, they would say, " about 2 hours". I waited at the dealership for at least 5 1/2 hours. The first recall fixed an ignition switch and there was a problem with my key getting stuck in the ignition. When i asked the customer service rep about my key getting stuck in the ignition, he advised that this issue would be fixed once the recall is complete. The issue was not fixed and the representative asked me to bring it back so they could take a look at it and see why it wasn't fixed. The car was sent home again with the same problems as before. Nothing was fixed. I received a notice for another recall on my power steering. I took the car in for that recall and informed the same representative that the problem with my key and the ignition had not been fixed, and he then changed the story and said that this issue was not apart of the recall. Now, i've been called a liar because he said that he did not tell me what he previously told me which was, my key getting stuck in the ignition would be fixed with the first recall on the ignition switch. I don't mind being wrong, but do not call me a liar and tell me that you did not say to me, what you have said to me. I definitely should have gotten his statements in writing.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I had a 1:30 appointment with a person...

              I had a 1:30 appointment with a person that had worked on my car about a month ago but when I got there I was advised he had just left for lunch my car didn't get service until 2:50 by the time they were done it was 3:45 I had to be at work at 4pm all of this made me late and very upset. I had advised the person when I made the appoinment and when I got there of my limited time and they both stated it wouldn't take that long but or did.

              Business Response

              Stephanie,

              Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that your recent visit took longer than we had anticipated. Our goal is to ensure complete customer satisfaction everytime you visit our dealership. 

              Regards,

              Cathy Sommerville

              General Manager

              (310) 370-5661

              Oct 30, 2014 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              From the moment i walked in to penske,...

              from the moment I walked in to penske, bought an Acadia and every service they've performed, they have been amazing. The are friendly, courteous and very professional. I will buy all my cars from them!!

              Hermosa Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I've already sent a detailed email to your...

              I've already sent a detailed email to your Jazmine. 3 times in for the same problem and still not fixed.

              Manhattan Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2011 srx for routine...

              I brought in my 2011 SRX for routine maintenance and i was acknowledged right away. My service advisor was very helpful and the repairs were done in a timely manner. I even got a car wash which was very much needed.

              Gardena, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Showing 1-10 of 822