Penske Cadillac Buick GMC
A SoCal Penske Dealership
 
 
Sales: 877-301-7551
Service: 877-320-0255
 
949 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.5 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Penske Cadillac Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, Cadillac, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 7 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service department staff not only did...

              The service department staff not only did they make me feel like a valued customer. They seem to be alert and courteous I will recommend their services to all my friends

              Carson, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 8 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service

              Great service

              Lawndale, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Our service rep was mike palmer, we...

              Our service rep was Mike Palmer, we arrived within a few minute of our scheduled time and he was with us within another few minutes. He knew exactly what maintenance and service was scheduled and we were on our way. He called to tell us when the car would be ready for pickup and all occurred as promised.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought in my 2005 cadillac escalade for...

              I brought in my 2005 Cadillac escalade for service. Fred Wilson, the adviser was fantastic, reassuring, understanding and kind in his dealings with me from the time he met me waiting in the queue of cars till the pick up of my car at the end of the day. I felt like I left my car with a family member because he kept me abreast of all developments, offering all options and not pressure. He treated me with upmost respect. So much so that the Enterprise rent a car rep who was initially rude and standoffish changed his attitude by emulating Fred's courteous and respectful demeanor. I also liked the fact that I was not pushed and paraded from one staff to the other in the course of my car service. Dealing with Mr Wilson alone from the beginning to the end was less stressful as compared to the previous style of dealing with a lot of staff of varying attitudes and antics. There was a personal touch to the whole experience.

              Palos Verdes Estates, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very pleased with your service and...

              Very pleased with your service and personnal

              La, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Robert wright and all associates are great!

              Robert Wright and all associates are great!

              Torrance, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was good... However, i was told...

              Service was good... However, I was told that my car was washed and ready to go... Come to find out when I drove away, that the truck was merely wiped down. The windows were smeared... I find it absolutely hard to believe that the service department would do such a thing.. Since my car was pretty clean when I took it in.. They must have figured why bother!?

              Redondo Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Perfect

              Perfect

              Manhattan Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It was a pleasure having mike as my...

              It was a pleasure having Mike as my service advisor.

              Harbor City, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had to come in for a recall repair. The...

              Had to come in for a recall repair. The letter from GM about the recall said it would take 30 minutes for the repairs. When I scheduled the appointment I asked how long and was told it would take an hour. I said that was fine, that I would wait for the repairs rather than drop off my car. After 2 hours and 15 minutes of no one letting me know what was happening I went on ask my service rep. He told me they had just started the repair and would be 20 minutes. After 20 minutes he came to me and told me that Penske did not have the proper lock cutter for the repairs forma Pontiac and had to call a lock smith in, who couldn't come for another hour. I asked for, and we provided with a rental car so I coidl leave and come back. This should have been a known issue to Penske since the recall was months old news and my initial letter from GM indicted the parts were not ready and I would be notified when the parts are in and to schedule an appointment. This complete lack of planning was unacceptable and is the reason I have stopped using ape skee last year for repairs and service on both of my cars. Even for a scheduled oil change, which take 30 minutes anywhere else, takes at least 2 hours at Penske (with an appointment) every time. It is not good business when your customers have to miss work due to repairs that take much longer than you tell them. Other than warranty repair work, I don't see a reason to bring my business back to apemske. After approximately 8 years of going there this was the lasts straw for me. There are plenty of other vehicle service shops I can use. The sad part is that we really lie, the people at Penske. Why have a reservation system in place and take appointments and provide customers with repair times but never come close to on-time service.

              Redondo Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My service adviser, fred wilson was...

              My service adviser, Fred Wilson was wonderful! He fully explained the situation to me. Pointed out other things that may need to be looked at on my vehicle. I'm thankful because I normally get in the car and go! Being new to the Cadillac family; I fill comfortable knowing that I have a dependable place to GO TO.

              Inglewood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My experience was wonderful and the...

              My experience was wonderful and the service was more than I could have ever expected.

              Carson, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Excellent service.

              Excellent service.

              Redondo Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was very pleased with my service and the...

              I was very pleased with my service and the time it took to get my car back

              Huntington Beach, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 9 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Overall my service experience was very...

              Overall my service experience was very good and I will return for future service needs

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 10 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Service was great and timely. No complaints

              service was great and timely. No complaints

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Good. Service explanations regarding work...

              Good. Service Explanations regarding work care services. TIME. Plan outcome. Of work needed Herman attenrive

              Gardena, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I brought my 2002 dts for an oil change. ...

              I brought my 2002 DTS for an oil change. The staff is very friendly and my car came back clean and pretty. But I just have to accept that when I come for an oil change I have to plan to be there between 1 and 2 hours. It is inconceivable to me that a customer has to wait over an hour for such a simple procedure. I can only imagine how long it would take if I needed an actual car repair done.

              Lawndale, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very efficient.

              Very efficient.

              Inglewood, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 11 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The service at penske is excellent. They...

              The service at Penske is excellent. They greet you with a smile and they do not try to pressure you into service that is um-warranted. They complete the job on time and send you on your way in a clean car. The staff is always friendly and treat you as if you are their one and only customer. I would recommend them in a minute.

              Los Angeles, CA

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)